Cancel button in Notes

​When you go to notes section of an SO and select edit and type notes if you touch cancel by mistake the notes are deleted.  Can you please add something that pops up are you sure you want to delete notes.  This way if the tech touches it by mistake they will have a chance to save the typed notes.

What is happening is when you go to notes there is an edit and a close.  The close is on the right side.  so you are supposed to edit type notes and save then close. Techs sometimes type notes and think they are going to the close button but actually touch the cancel.
  • Guest
  • Mar 30 2021
  • Planned
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Rick Killeen commented
    2 Apr 03:38pm

    Hi Tom! We are actually in the process of redesigning RFS right now and I can confirm that we have already implemented this change in the new user interface, which should be available in the 2nd half of 2021.

    Thanks for the feedback! Please keep it coming!