Customer Merge Enhancements

The Customer Merge utility is very powerful and way too easy to make mistakes with, and too much of the data can't be recovered without extensive back-end data manipulation. I strongly suggest that you change it so that the screen shows the customer name and address for both the From and To customers. Also, add an additional verification so that they have to click "OK" and then "I'M SURE". I would also like to see an option for merges to be queued up by users and then a require a supervisor to review them prior to the merge is performed.

  • Mike Anthony
  • Feb 11 2021
  • Attach files
  • Mike Anthony commented
    2 Mar 10:33pm

    Another point on this issue is that once a Customer Merge has been performed there is no way to determine the name and address of the customer that was merged from. We have way too many mistakes occur in this process with no way to determine what the original customer had been.